Brrr! It’s cold in Virginia!

Happy New Year, folks! Well, almost – the new year is right around the corner and I have a whole new home and state to get used to! Do you know that it was 61 degrees in my old home of Georgia today? And what is the temperature in my new Virginia home? 41 degrees. That’s 20 degrees colder if you are math-challenged. A little cold for my little body and thin fur. 

After I moved up here and it got to close to 40 degrees, mom started worrying about whether I was warm or not. Hint: I was NOT! Being a cat keeper she didn’t have any experience with dog clothes so she went out and got me a onesie. That’s right, I said a onesie!

What am I, a 3 month-old infant?

What am I, a 3 month-old infant?

She cut the bottom out, and put it on me. I wasn’t too sure about it. It was kind of strange at first; I can’t remember ever wearing any clothes before but it did keep the chill off a bit when we went outside.

But there was a problem.

Do you see the problem? It's too big around the neck.

Do you see the problem? It’s too big around the neck.

Yep, as you can see from the photo, it was a bit too big around my neck and chest (I didn’t know infants had such big heads!). In fact one night when we were outside, I walked myself right out of it. So mom moved on to something else.

One of Granmama’s singing friends gave her a pretty coat for me to wear.

You may address me as Lady Bird Grey, Queen of the House!

You may address me as Lady Bird Grey, Queen of the House!

The coat is grey on one side and on the other side it is pink! I like the pink side best!

The pink really brings out the color in my nose, don't you think?

The pink really brings out the color in my nose, don’t you think?

This one is the easiest to get on and off and it is the one we use when I go outside to do my business. 

Then Granmama gave me my favorite one – it is black and white stripes with white sparkles in it!

I'm showing you my best side.

I’m showing you my best side.

I wear it every time we go to her house and when we go visiting. It is a bit harder to get on and off but I love it. The sweater is very warm. Thank you Granmama! I love you too!

Now mom has this idea she is going to make me some dog sweaters. I don’t know about that. I hope she isn’t going to make me be one of those dogs who wears fancy dress clothes because I might have to put my foot down about that! 

See ya’ll next time! Bye!

Let's go mom! I'm dressed and ready to travel!

Let’s go mom! I’m dressed and ready to travel!

cropped-lady-icon-c_0001.jpg

We love comments! Please leave one!!

