I went to the Pet Expo – part 3

Click Here To EnterYesterday I showed you photos of the bird-man at the Pet Expo. Today is the funny-dog-man! 

How does that dog balance like that?

How does that dog balance like that?

Johnny Peers & The Muttville Comix Show his show was so funny – my mom laughed so hard I was afraid she was going to make me do some of the tricks those dogs did!

He had a bunch of dogs – all rescues from shelters across the country and trained them to do a bunch of stuff –

Scooter-riding dog

Scooter-riding dog

like riding a skateboard, pushing a carriage, climbing ladders, sliding down slides (I’ve tried that one and I didn’t like it!), a high wire act and even balancing a dog on the end of a pole – and that’s only part of the show!

Sliding-dog

Sliding-dog

Mom took the pix with her flip-phone because she had taken so many pictures earlier she wore the battery out. It was a lot of fun and I would like to see him and the dogs again!

Backwards-sliding dog. Yes, he went down the slide backwards. Yikes!

Backwards-sliding dog. Yes, he went down the slide backwards. Yikes!

We had a great time. Tomorrow I’ll tell you about the fashion contest I was in!

Barkingly yours, LadyBird

muttville 5

muttville 6 

 muttville 13  

muttville 12

Look how high she is! He put her up even higher but by then mom had filled up the memory on her camera phone. She just takes way too many photos!

muttville 15

Love how all the dogs are line up.

   

A picture of a lady taking a picture of the same act my mom was taking.

A picture of a lady taking a picture of the same act my mom was taking a picture of.

cropped-lady-icon-c_0001.jpg

4 thoughts on “I went to the Pet Expo – part 3

  1. Wow!!! I wish I could do those tricks too, but honestly I’m way too lazy, and I only have to look at my humans with puppy dog eyes and they come running with treats. 😀 Can’t wait for your fashion show post!

    Like

We love comments! Please leave one!!

