I don’t like snow!

Well, folks, I have decided that I don’t like snow.

What is this awful stuff?

What is this awful stuff?

I am glad mom doesn’t live any further north than we do – she told me to stop whining about our snow (3-4 inches) when the poor folks up north had 100 inches! I can’t even imagine that much snow! The morning after it stopped snowing the temperature was really cold so an ice layer formed on top of the snow.

First I tried going over to my usual spot.

First I tried going over to my usual spot.

When mom put me outside to do my personal business I just walked around in circles just to find a place to go! It was terrible!

Then I tried going to my 2nd favorite spot. Too icy.

Then I tried going to my 2nd favorite spot. Too icy.

   

 The photos will tell it all.

Maybe my 3rd favorite spot? Nope!

Maybe my 3rd favorite spot? Nope!

Toby came out for a little while but he just stayed near the house where there was no snow.

No fair! How come he gets to walk on the ground and I don't?

No fair! How come he gets to walk on the ground and I don’t?

He is such a wimp!

 

 

The Orange One interrupts my picture taking time.

The Orange One interrupts my picture taking time.

Finally after walking around and around I finally just went on the icy snow – none too comfortable with that I must say!

There's so much snow and it's so c-c-c-cold!

There’s so much snow and it’s so c-c-c-cold!

Then it took forever for me to find get back to the house.

Almost th-th-th-there! C-c-can I g-g-go in n-n-now?

Almost th-th-th-there! C-c-can I g-g-go in n-n-now?

And did mom come out to help me? No! She said she was afraid of falling so I had to do it myself.

Finally! I made it! Where's the heat?

Finally! I made it! Where’s the heat?

But I am a pitbull inside so I managed.                 I can’t wait until spring.

 

Barkingly Yours, LadyBird

 

 

cropped-dc-icon-4_0001.jpg

4 thoughts on “I don’t like snow!

We love comments! Please leave one!!

