I’ve got a big belly

Hey folks, I went to the doctor’s today. Bummer. Mom is still worried about my big fat belly. I have lost 4 ounces, though, so that’s good news. My belly is also soft – as opposed to rock hard like it was the last time I was at the doc’s. So here’s the diagnosis – doc thinks I may be backed up – in the belly area – you know – poo-wise. Gross, huh? So mom has to put these sprinkles on my food that will add good bacteria to my gut. She also has to give me some stuff to help me go. Everything else is good so mom wants to try this to see if it works. If it doesn’t, well, we don’t want to think about that now. Sorry for the gross talk but I thought I needed to explain my fat belly in the photos below!! Barkingly yours, LadyBird

See my fat belly! You may notice I have a belly button - it's actually my nippie that had the tumor in it. There was so much extra skin after it was removed the doc just stretched it over to keep the scarring minimal. Mom thinks it looks cute.

See my fat belly! You may notice I have a belly button – it’s actually my nippie that had the tumor in it. There was so much extra skin after it was removed the doc just stretched it over to keep the scarring minimal. Mom thinks it looks cute. My belly hair hasn’t grown back yet!!!

 

My belly so big it was hard for me to roll over and mom laughed at me!!!

My belly is so big it was hard for me to roll over and mom laughed at me!!!

 

I may look uncomfortable but I'm not. Right after this photo I fell right to sleep!

I may look uncomfortable but I’m not. Right after this photo I fell right to sleep! Mom likes my ear folded back. She says I’m so cute!!!

 

Here's another photo for my Lady-love!!!

Here’s another photo for my Lady-love!!!

icon medical

 

4 thoughts on “I’ve got a big belly

  1. I like your Christmas background 🙂 Sorry you had to go to the vet LadyBird. That is a cute belly button. It does take fur a long time to grow back. I am hoping your new stuff for your food helps you. Toby, you look very handsome, Penny needs to let me take some photos for you. XO

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We are happy you aren’t in pain, but we can’t imagine you can be very comfortable. Hope what your mom adds to your foodables gets you “going” like you should. We are sending lots and lots of purrs and prayers. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

We love comments! Please leave one!!

