Whew! A Day Off!

After some fussing I grabbed the blog back from Simon to post Sunday Selfies!!! The first picture is me doing a sleep selfie because I’m tired from this marathon blogging I’ve been doing.0424bI’m trying to get mom off the computer so I held on to her mouse.

0424cHere I am really trying to stop her so she can pet me and Simon while we nap. {Sigh} She just worked around me.

0424aAnd here is a bad shot of MerryBelle. It’s a zoomed and cropped. She’s been with us for a week now but remains mostly hidden from mom. Mom is happy if she sees her once a day to make sure she’s okay and those sightings are mostly zooms in the corner of her eye and MerryBelle doesn’t like mom to even look at her. Mom figures she is way more feral than she thought and she just has to be patient – even if it takes months. As long as she’s eating and using the potty box everything is fine. MerryBelle has tried to pick at the screen to get back outside. Mom doesn’t fuss she just closes the window. MerryBelle does follow BobbieSue around – and vice versa. It’s nice for BobbieSue to have a friend. We’ll keep you updated with her progress and maybe better photos!

I hope everybody has a nice Sunday! Mom has to work so I will miss spending the day with her but I’ll be sleeping so I’ll only miss her so much!

We’re Blog Hopping!!

Cat4-001 The Cat on My Head Sunday Selfie Blog Hop!!

cbBadgeBlack300x300 Cat Blogosphere Blog Hop!

14 thoughts on “Whew! A Day Off!

  1. Penny wishes she were cuddling with you today. Cute selfies, sorry Mom wouldn’t pet you.
    I agree with your Mom that it is going to take a long time, but as long as MerryBelle is eating and using the litter than nothing to worry about. It has taken Brody months, but he will actually eat in front of me now which is a huge step for him. I sure wish he could make a friend, my cats are such snobs. XO and love from all of us to all of you.

    Like

  2. Toby, we just wanna say you’ve been doing a GREAT job with your A-Z posting this month. So you deserve a long nap today. Purrs that MerryBelle makes some progress. It took months…years…with Zoey. Don’t get discouraged.

    Like

  3. Goods that MerryBelle follows Bobby Sue around so they can be friends. That’s the bestest thing even ifs MerryBelle not know what to thinks about humans. Now as to holding onto to the mouse to gets the Mom to stop working. The bestest technique am to sit on her hand. Just casually get in her lap and get her petting you and then just lay your paws or head on her hands. And if she moves them… give her the bitey.

    -Katie Kitty Too, who wants Mom to stop typing now.

    Like

We love comments! Please leave one!!

