Friday Fill-in Time!

It’s Friday Fill-in time!!  001

1. It is good to have a spare can of cat food because you never know when a kitty will show up to the table outside!stock-illustration-17779057-cartoon-cat-with-full-bowl-animal-food-kitten

2. I don’t understand why walking around with your cell phone in your hands is/are so popular. Mom saw a girl coming out of the 7-11 the other day with her phone in her hand. What is so important that you have to carry your phone in your hand (rather than a purse or pocket) into a convenience store for less that 5 minutes?14841099-illustration-of-a-girl-talking-on-mobile-on-a-white-background-stock-vector

3. The spookiest thing that ever happened to me was  nothing has happened to me but when mom was in her 20s she went to see the first Halloween movie at Military Circle Mall and when it ended it was after the mall closed and she and her friend were parked way on the other side. They had to walk all the way around the mall in a darkened parking lot at midnight after seeing that scary movie. Mom said she couldn’t sleep all night and had nightmares for a long time. She never saw another Halloween movie and certainly not ones late at night!!!halloween-simon-2Rather than have a scary picture of that movie on my blog, I’m showing you one of our Halloween photos from last year. You know that’s Simon!!

4. My favorite Halloween tale is Orange, Black, Pumpkin Patch. Don’t know it? Its the story mom wrote and illustrated with me and Simon as the stars! She usually posts it on OrangeMarmaladePress during Halloween week but if you want a sneak peek, click on the book cover below. 

orange-black-pumpkin-patch_0001
Thanks for stopping by! 
Signing off from Bayside Public Library!!!
12 thoughts on “Friday Fill-in Time!

  1. That sounds like a great book your Mom wrote. Thank you for participating in the fill-ins, great answers. I would have been scared after the movie too, I don’t usually go to horror movies. Simon looks good in his Halloween photo- Joanie sends him a big kiss. XO

    Like

  2. Super duper fill-ins!! Spare catfood is a good idea……we get “drop-ins” from time to time too – Mom keeps spare food both wet and dry around “just in case” too!!! I bet that walk from the movie theater to the car was LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG – eeek!

    Happy Friday
    Hugs, Sammy

    Like

  3. It’s always a good idea to have spare food. My mum thinks I don’t know that she puts food down by the barn for the intruder who pees against my fence.

    Like

  4. It is good to have spare cans of cat food even if there are no outside moochers. Don’t get me started on cell phones! There needs to be some serious intervention done. Being in a dark parking lot when the stores are closed is spooky.

    Like

  5. I can definitely understand being apprehensive in the parking lot after going to see Halloween. My friends and I went to see it in my Monte Carlo. This is the same make and model car that the girl gets killed in during the movie. After I dropped my friends off at their house, I had to walk back to that car in the dark and get in. I was unnerved as I drove home.

    Like

  6. I’m glad that you were able to get to the library to post. When do you think you’ll be online at home again?
    I agree with your #2! Too many folks are trading real life connections for things like Facebook and whatever else is out there these days.
    We saw the first three Halloween movies. The third was so far way from what the series started out that we just never bothered with any more. The second one caused me a nightmarish episode after my tonsillectomy. I was screaming “Michael!” as they were wheeling me back to my room after surgery. David was in my room. Well, whisper screaming. I couldn’t talk above a whisper at that point. The nurses didn’t know his name and assumed that he was Michael. They kept telling me, “its okay. Michael’s in your room waiting for you. He’s been here the whole time.” Needless to say, that didn’t help one little bit!

    Have a blessed weekend!

    Like

We love comments! Please leave one!!

