A Christmas Friday Fill-in!

It’s a Christmas Friday-Fill-In! With just over a week until the big guy gets here– are you excited or what???

1. My favorite Christmas Song(s) is/are  What Child is This, O Holy Night and the Hallelujah Chorus, but I could do without hearing , All I Want for Christmas is My Two Front Teeth and some crazy hippopotamus song my granmama’s chorus does every year for their Christmas concert  ever again.1216a

2.My most meaningful Christmas ornament/decoration is  a Saint Nicholas ornament; he’s dressed in a long red robe and is carrying a bag of switches, because gramama gave it to mom many years ago; she got it on a trip to Colonial Williamsburg; and it always goes at the top of the tree!1216b

 

3. My favorite holiday treat is TUNA!!!! Mom likes shrimp cocktail.1216c

 

4. A holiday tradition in my house is as Simon is demonstrating below, sleeping in and snuggling with mom. Then mom abandons me and goes to granmama’s and they drive to see Auntie, Uncle and cousin Jack.1216d

And, yes, I know I have trees and other stuff on my back (and a reindeer on my head)! Mom was being “Christmasy” with me. Thanks, mom.

 

ellen_cat_badge_2 Go here for more fill-in fun!!!

 

palm-christmas-trees

16 thoughts on “A Christmas Friday Fill-in!

  1. Hi gang, Please forgive us for not visiting. We are no longer getting notifications that you have posted and we don’t se anyway to resubscribe. We’ll try really hard too get over here without that reminder. Our mom is old and has a terrible memory. Seeing lots of love and purrs. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

  2. Thank you for participating, great answers and I love how festive you look. I agree with your #1 🙂
    I am sorry you get abandoned on Christmas, but I am sure your Mom makes it up to you. Have a great weekend and check your mail soon ( we mailed something yesterday). XO

    Like

  3. Shrimp is great, however I can get it. Tuna is great, too, but if I have to choose between the two, shrimp will always win. 🙂
    What Child is This? is a beautiful song. I have loved that tune for a very long time. It would make a great lullaby.
    Have a blessed weekend and a very Merry Christmas!

    Like

We love comments! Please leave one!!

