Toby versus the bag!

Folks, I had a terrible experience the other day. Mom had folded up the tissue paper from this years presents, folded the bags and boxes and put them all in another bag to go in the Christmas Closet. Well, you know that bag was calling my name. So, when her back was turned I tried to get into the bag. But it was full and I couldn’t fit so I tried to get my head out. Can you guess what happened?048

That’s right the bag handle was around my neck. I tried to get out – I stayed calm – due to personal experience before I know I MUST NOT PANIC!!! But I couldn’t figure out how to get my head out.049

So I asked for help. “MOM! Will you PLEASE put the camera down and GET THIS BAG OFF MY NECK!!!!!” 050

Whew! That was a near disaster! Mom just laughed at me. She said she was watching me and wouldn’t let anything happen to me. But, seriously folks, I wonder about her sometimes!080

cat-in-the-bag

12 thoughts on “Toby versus the bag!

  1. MeOWwww toby, you sure are smart. Me woulds gone crazy and started zoomin’ thru da house. Me knows this from purrsonal ‘sperience. MOL Big hugs gawjus to all.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Raena

    Like

  2. I am glad you got yer head out of that bag. I stuck my head in an empty tissue box as a kitten and couldn’t get out. I finally had to drag it/me to TBT so he could see. And he got me right out! Whew…

    Like

  3. Wow, sweet Toby you sure were patient while you waited to be rescued. We don’t think anyone around here would be sitting still if they were in that predicament. Glad your mom was nearby to rescue you from that bag handle that seemed to like you so much. Hugs and nose kisses

    Like

We love comments! Please leave one!!

