Tuxie Tuesday with PeggySue

PeggySue here, and, boy, I sure do love Mable and Matilda. I can’t understand why mom won’t take them out of the cage so I can play with them. It’s so annoying to have all those bars in the way!!0228a

 

Come on, mom, please can’t I play with Mable and Matilda?0228b

 

I promise I won’t hurt them—much!0228c

 

No? You’re no fun at all!! I guess I’ll have to settle for watching them closely. You know, just in case one of them escapes and I have to “help” her back to her cage!!!0228d

 

tuxie-tuesday

10 thoughts on “Tuxie Tuesday with PeggySue

  1. We had a bird back when Dexter was a kitten. Dexter helped the bird out of the cage once. But it scared Dexter more than the bird! The bird was just sitting on top of his (toppled over) cage when we got home and Dexter was hiding in the closet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Many years ago I had another ginger kitty named Russell and two parakeets. I came home from work one day to find the cage toppled over, birds still inside, traumatized but safe and Russell nowhere to be found. Like Dexter, the crash scared him more than it scared the birds!!

      Liked by 1 person

We love comments! Please leave one!!

