Mom is on vacation!

Greetings,

Mom is on vacation this week so this is what I’m doing – sleeping on her desk as close to her as possible! All of the time! Unfortunately for this picture I had to share her with PeggySue. But she is a busy kitty so she didn’t stay long.123

Pretty soon, it was just me and mom again. For those of you wondering, no, we still don’t have the cable/internet. The cable company keeps saying they’re working on it (something about the facility that serves mom’s neighborhood was severely damaged via H. Matthew) but mom’s not mad anymore. I think its called “acceptance.” She said she was spending too much energy on being mad and it just wasn’t worth it. She’s grateful for the library’s computers but I’m not. Because the time she could be spending at home with me she is spending away. I guess I need to learn acceptance, too.

003

Mom and I are trying to visit through her phone, but a cat could go blind looking at such tiny letters!!! That also means we can’t do linkies (like Caturday Art or  Sunday Selfie’s or Cat Blogosphere) so please don’t stop visiting us!

Love you all!!!

cute-kitty-animated-gif-67

Doin’ the happy dance despite circumstances!!!