M&M have a new home!

One of the things I did while no blogging was give Mabel and Matilda a new home!!066

Mom picked it up a while ago but didn’t feel like helping me move the bird-girls until last week. It’s a smashing new home, don’t you think!! Lot’s of perches and toys from PetSmart and lots of room to fly in. It’s so big, mom is thinking about bringing another bird-girl home from Granmama’s! I’ve already picked out a name!!! I hope so!!!

Here’s a side-by-side comparison of the old and new cages. The new cage takes up the whole top of the book shelf! The downside is there’s no room for me to sit right next to them!

Don’t worry, I was very gentle when I moved the girls over – no fangs!!!067

They survived the move well – and guess what – can you see – that’s Mabel in the back (higher on the perch) – she has tail feathers!!!! She’s only recently grown them so I’m hoping she’ll be able to fly soon!

Now, as for me, I’m off for another nap!!! See you soon! Love, Toby069

10 thoughts on “M&M have a new home!

  1. Wow, that is a huge, new palace. Maybe you can convince your mom to put a chair nearby so you can watch them. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and Cooper Murphy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is nice new digs, I thought your Mom gave them away when I saw new home in the title. What name did you come up with for the next one? Lunch? Dinner? Just kidding 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

We love comments! Please leave one!!

