Simon Says: Happy Birthday!

0913b It’s my turn to post!!

Today is the birthday of my Lady Love, Joanie!!! Here is a special card I made for her:joanies-birthday

I’ve had a copy of the card to mail to you –  I’m sorry it’s late in the mail – I kept reminding mom to drop it by the post office but she’s so forgetful.

It’s also Sammy’s Birthday, too!! So, of course, we made him a card, too!hb-sammy

 

And since this post is all about our friends over at 15 and Meowing, this is a special addition from mom – Last spring Miss Ellen brought a new cat-baby home named Brody and he was scared to death! So we posted a purrs and prayers announcement:brody-healing-of-his-spirit You could just see the fear on his face.

Well yesterday Miss Ellen posted a new photo of Brody dressed as a pirate and the look on his face is priceless – pure happiness! brody-so-happyMom said she just had to show a before and after photo of the handsome boy! It’s amazing what prayers will do!

That’s all for today, Toby will be back tomorrow!!

11 thoughts on “Simon Says: Happy Birthday!

  1. Thank you for this wonderful post. I am a very bad kitty Mom and forgot to do a birthday post. I am going to do one tomorrow and Joanie and Sammy will show off their cards. They both thank you. Brody has come a long way and I am sure everyone’s prayers for him helped get him to where he is now.
    XO and love to you all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What fabulous cards you made for Sammy and Joanie! We agree with you about Brody – he was scared and unsure at first as a feral boy who was all of a sudden getting “the good life” inside a safe home BUT he does look happy now…..and healthy…..and I’m SUPER HAPPY about it too!

    Love, Sammy

    Like

  3. I am so happy for Brody, he reminds me of our rescue Chi, CoCo, who was actually battered 😦 Three years on, living with us she is a changed dog! Much happier and confident.
    Look @ Brody’s smile…….that is what LOVE can do! 🙂 xox

    Like

We love comments! Please leave one!!